| | | |
| captaind |
Original Post: Aug 11 '07, 4:46 am |
Reply |
|
Reviews written: 977 Member since: Jan 19 '03
in Movies |
|
webuyanycar.com...
... just wondered if anyone has had any experience of this site? They seem okay and have offered me what seems to be a decent valuation of my car, but I'm wondering if it's the sort of place where you get a good valuation online but get fleeced when you take it to their offical valuation centre... Can't seem to find anything much about them online either.
CaptainD |
| | | |
| mrkstvns |
Posted: Aug 12 '07, 3:52 pm |
Reply |
|
Reviews written: 1498 Member since: Sep 09 '99
|
|
RE: webuyanycar.com...
I think I'd be a LOT more inclined to trust a local dealer or a CarMax....but you never know.
M |
| | | |
| captaind |
Posted: Aug 15 '07, 9:36 am |
Reply |
|
Reviews written: 977 Member since: Jan 19 '03
in Movies |
|
RE: webuyanycar.com...
Quote: mrkstvns I think I'd be a LOT more inclined to trust a local dealer or a CarMax....but you never know.
M
Yeah probably... actually I mentioned it to a friend and his son is interested, if it's not a hassle I'd prefer selling privately anyway.
Thanks for taking the time to reply!
CaptainD |
| | | |
| mkaresh |
Posted: Aug 18 '07, 11:58 am |
Reply |
|
Reviews written: 521 Member since: Oct 16 '99
in Cars |
|
RE: webuyanycar.com...
He's in UK, so no Carmax.
If they offer a better price than the dealers, and you don't want to sell the car yourself, then it certainly looks like a good way to go. There are dealers and brokers everywhere. It all comes down to what they'll pay--not much in most cases. |
| | | |
| paulette13 |
Posted: Mar 22 '08, 10:22 am |
Reply |
|
Reviews written: 0 Member since: Mar 22 '08
|
|
RE: webuyanycar.com...
Just wondering if you did sell your car to webuyanycar, as we have had a quote from them and was wondering if it is as good as it sounds or is it a waste of time. |
| | | |
| da11ey |
Posted: Apr 04 '08, 11:39 pm |
Reply |
|
Reviews written: 0 Member since: Apr 04 '08
|
|
no problem
I've used we buy any car - they are owned by the same company that owns carcraft and ucan car credit - i valued my car online and thought it was a good price then booked an appointment when I got there they knocked off about £50 because of a couple of dents - the money was in my bank in a couple of days - can't complain!!! |
| | | |
| fb99 |
Posted: Apr 20 '08, 8:31 am |
Reply |
|
Reviews written: 0 Member since: Apr 20 '08
|
|
webuyanycar forlessthanitsworth.com
We got an online quote from webuyanycar.com for our old but immaculate peugeot 106, of £340. When we turned up at our local Carcraft at Birtley they said the online valuation was wrong and offered £100 instead, citing two small scratches on the boot as justification for dropping the price by 70%!?. We left and sold the car that afternoon for £300 cash to another nearby car dealer.
We live a couple of miles from Carcraft, so it was no real hassle, but I would warn anyone who is thinking of travelling distance that the online valuation is meaningless. When it comes to the deal they seem to offer something just below bottom trade price for your car and rely on you just taking it. You can get that from any second hand car dealer. |
| | | |
| jojogabor |
Posted: Oct 16 '08, 7:25 am |
Reply |
|
Reviews written: 0 Member since: Oct 16 '08
|
|
RE: webuyanycar forlessthanitsworth.com
Yep same here. I got offered £125 online but they only offered me £75 ont he day. Probably standard practice. Otherwise all went through easily enough
I was talking to the guy afterwards and he wa telling me the silly prices he buys cars for. I think they are just hard negotiators |